Child of The Universe.

I am a child of the universe,
the milky way my mother
the sun my father
the stars my brother.

Mother won’t you cradle me in your spiraling arms.
Father won’t you shepherd me from the cold starless abyss
Brothers won’t you play with me across the face of the crescent moon

Rock me mother to the silent waves of the Caspian Sea,
dance with me across Saturn’s Brilliant Rings.
Play with me brothers in the red sands of Mars
light our way home father so we don’t drift to far.

I am a child of the Universe
born from the matter of a dying star.
Much the way all life is created here
a creation of true equality
no matter who or what you are.

Leave a Reply

